2016 Artists In Residency (AIR) Programme Reveals Winners

The Africa Centre is pleased to announce the winners of its 2016 Artists In Residency (AIR) Programme. Based on each residency’s specific interests and requirements, they selected the following artists:
1.Mina Nasr | Visual Arts | Egypt – Jiwar, Spain
2.Qudus Onikeku | Performing Arts| Nigeria – Instituto Sacatar, Brazil
3.Catherine Nakawesa | Performing Arts | Uganda – Handshake 302, China
4.Hasan Essop | Visual Arts | South Africa- Khoj, India
5.Beza Lemma | Film| Ethiopia – Bundanon Trust, Australia
6.Gladys Kalichini | Visual Arts| Zambia – Fountainhead, USA
7.James Webb | Visual Arts | South Africa – Fountainhead, USA
Over the coming weeks, more about these artists including their residency proposals will be revealed on their website and on its social media platforms.
A BM congratulations to these final seven.