Words alone cannot express our gratitude for those of you who sent in entries to the inaugural edition of The Critic Challenge 2017 – Rewriting The African Narrative.

The Critic Challenge competition received over 200 entries (not including disqualified entries). After a thorough assessment by the judges in line with the guidelines of the competition, we at Bagus Mutendi are pleased to present you with the list of the 10 shortlisted entries that made the cut from the judging phase in particular order;

1. Nduka Dike (ND01) – Lagos State
2. Dennis Peter (DP01) – Kwara State
3. Ifeoluwa Olujuyigbe (IO01) – Ogun State
4. Ehis Comb (EC02) – Lagos State
5. Olayinka Yomi-Joseph (OYJ01) – Lagos State
6. Oluwadeaduramilade Tawak (OT01) – Lagos State
7. Fareeda Abdulkareem (FA02) – Lagos State
8. Uyai Umana (UU01) – Rivers State
9. Sifa Gowon (SG02) – Lagos State
10. Ibironke Oulwatobi (IBI01) – Lagos State

The shortlisted entries would be published on the CREETIQ website (www.creetiq.com) on Tuesday, June 6, 2017 for the final phase of assessment by users for 1 week which will lapse on June 13, 2017.
It is noteworthy, that overall assessment would not be based solely on the popularity of user votes but would be weighed against the judge’s scores and the top 3 averages would emerge finalists of this year’s edition of The Critic Challenge which would be announced on the 15th of June 2017.

Congratulations to the shortlistees!

#TheCriticChallenge2017 #TheShortlist