On International Women’s Day, Baileys Women’s Prize for Fiction revealed its longlist of sixteen titles chosen by its fantastic 2017 judging panel.

The longlisted books are as follows:

1. Stay With Me, Ayobami Adebayo

2. The Power, Naomi Alderman

3. Hag-Seed, Margaret Atwood

4. Little Deaths, Emma Flint

5. The Mare, Mary Gaitskill

6. The Dark Circle, Linda Grant

7. The Lesser Bohemians, Eimear McBride

8. Midwinter, Fiona Melrose

9. The Sport of Kings, C.E. Morgan

10. The Woman Next Door, Yewande Omotoso

11. The Lonely Hearts Hotel, Heather O’Neill

12. The Essex Serpent, Sarah Perry

13. Barkskins, Annie Proulx

14. First Love, Gwendoline Riley

15. Do Not Say We Have Nothing, Madeleine Thien

16. The Gustav Sonata, Rose Tremain

Keep your eyes peeled for a chance to win the longlist, plus a bottle of Baileys Original Irish Cream to enjoy alongside it by following @BaileysPrize 

Source: womensprizeforfiction.co.uk