Ugandan short story writer and editor. Winner, 2006 Commonwealth Writers’ Prize, best first book, Africa Region, and the AWP Award for Short Fiction (US). Winner, Washington Independent Writers Fiction Prize. Finalist for the Caine Prize for African Writing (Twice). Managing Editor, Story Moja. Judge, 2013 Commonwealth Short Story Prize

Join @dbaing01 at the Writivism festival.