After close to a year of painstaking activities, the Association of Nigerian Authors is pleased to release the list of successful manuscripts and authors for the second phase of its Nigerian Writers Series programme, drawn from submissions received from across Nigeria.
It would be recalled that the call for submission for the second phase of the Series which was earmarked for the children’s literature genre was announced on May 25, 2016 with a deadline set for July 15, 2016. The deadline was later extended to August 5, 2016.

The Association announced three Series Editors

1. Prof. Uwemedimo Enobong Iwoketok

2. Omowunmi Segun

3.  Ikeogu Oke

after its National Executive Council meeting in February, 2017. A total of thirteen submissions were received after the expiration of the final deadline.

Following an exhaustive assessment of each manuscript received, it is the independent opinion of the Series Editors that the following manuscripts merit consideration for publication in the second phase of Nigerian Writers Series.


1. The Golden Girl of Luba by Kabir Abdullahi

2. The Loyal Queen by Chinyere Obi-Obasi

3. Oma, the Drummer Queen by Salamatu Sule

Congratulations to these writers!!! ????

Source: ANA Website