We’re absolutely thrilled at the 2017 Baileys Women’s Prize for Fiction shortlist. This year’s six shortlisted books include one previous winner of the Prize and one debut novelist.
The shortlisted books are as follows:

1. Stay With Me by Ayọ̀bámi Adébáyọ̀̀

2. The Power  Naomi Alderman

3. The Dark Circle by Linda Grant

4. The Sport of Kings by C.E. Morgan

5. First Love by Gwendoline Riley

6. Do Not Say We Have Nothing by Madeleine Thien

This year’s judges now have the unenviable task of choosing the winner from these six brilliant books, which will be revealed at an awards ceremony hosted in the Clore Ballroom at the Royal Festival Hall on 7 June 2017.

Source: Baileys Shortlist

A hearty BM congratulations to @ayobamidebayo from all of us. Well-done?????????????